1. Help Center
  2. Calendar & Tasks
  3. Creating a Calendar & Task List

Locking the Calendar

Learn how to lock the calendar to prevent other team members from making changes.

Locking the Calendar

To lock the calendar, simply click the Lock button at the top right of the calendar. Once the calendar is locked, no one on the project will be able to make changes to the calendar.

Lock

To make changes, click the Lock again to unlock the calendar.

Locking Permissions

Only users that are members of the Full Access Team are able to lock and unlock the calendar.

To learn more about Teams & User Permissions, click here.

Master Calendar

When a calendar is locked, a small lock icon will appear next to the project name in the master calendar, identifying that the calendar is currently locked and unable to be changed.

Lock_1

To unlock a calendar on the master calendar, change the lock setting within the specific project.