Removing Users from Projects

Learn how to remove users access to your projects.

Removing a User from a Project

To remove a user from a project, click the Settings icon at the top of your project sidebar. Scroll down to the list of Project Members, then hover the user you would like to remove and click the to remove them from the project.

Additionally, you can remove users from projects within the Teams section. Click any Team at the bottom of your project sidebar to open a list of all users on the Team. Hover over a user under the Members List and click Remove to remove them from the Team.

If they are only on one Team, they will be automatically removed from the project as well. If they are on more than one Team, you will need to remove them from all Teams to remove them from the project.

To learn more about Teams and user permissions, click here.