How to Manage my Subscription
Learn how to change your plan within Assemble.
Assemble offers different tiers of plans that enable you to access more advanced features. Users on a monthly subscription can upgrade or downgrade their plan at any time in your workspace settings.
Users on an annual subscription should contact our support at firstname.lastname@example.org to discuss changing your plan.
To see a breakdown of our plans and the difference between them, click here.
Upgrading or Downgrading Your Plan
If you are on a monthly plan, you can upgrade or downgrade your plan in your project settings.
Open your workspace and click the Profile Icon at the top-right, then click Settings.
Next, click the Billing tab. At the top of this screen, you will see your current Plan. To change your plan, click Manage Plan.
On the next screen, you'll see a list of our current plans. Select your plan and click Change Plan to change your plan.
Your plan will automatically change to the new plan you select at the end of your billing cycle.
What Happens When I Upgrade or Downgrade My Plan?
If you upgrade or downgrade your plan, your workspace will instantly change to the new plan and your account will be pro-rated for the billing changes.
Some important considerations when downgrading your plan:
- While Pro plans allow for unlimited guest teams, the Starter plan only allows for one guest team. If you downgrade from Pro to Starter, only your first guest team will remain in your projects. All additional Guest teams will be deleted, and all of the guests in those teams removed from the project.
- Certain document widgets (such as weather and maps widgets) are only available on the Pro plan. If you downgrade from the Pro plan to the Starter plan, any of these widgets that exist in your current documents will become locked, and will no longer function. You will have the option to remove these widgets from the documents individually.
- Project folders are only available on the Pro plan. If you downgrade to the Starter plan, all of your project folders will be permanently removed. No projects will be deleted, and all of your projects will display together on one project dashboard.
- Password protected links are only available on the Pro plan. If you downgrade to the Starter plan, any review links you have shared will lose their password protection and downloads will be enabled.
- Workspace templates are only available in the Pro plan. If you downgrade to the Starter plan, you will lose access to all workspace templates.
- Calendar filters are only available on the Pro plan. If you downgrade to the Starter plan, any calendar filter preferences, such as filtering by people, folders, keywords, status or due date will be removed.